The Third Device

A blog about the iPad.

The iPad and Autism

I was sent a link to a very inspiring story about how the iPad is turning out to be a powerful learning tool for autistic children. I’m also impressed how many apps there are out there specifically for kids with autism.

“My son Leo’s life was transformed when a five-dollar raffle ticket turned into a brand-new iPad. I’m not exaggerating. Before the iPad, Leo’s autism made him dependent on others for entertainment, play, learning, and communication. With the iPad, Leo electrifies the air around him with independence and daily new skills. People who know Leo are amazed when they see this new boy rocking that iPad. I’m impressed, too … I don’t usually dabble in miracle-speak, but I may erect a tiny altar to Steve Jobs in the corner of our living room.”

Read the complete article here:

http://www.blogher.com/ipad-nearmiracle-my-son-autism

June 26, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. thanks for sharing!! 🙂

    Comment by robbie | June 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

